Alli's running blog Running Blog at FastRunningBlog.Com http://Allij.fastrunningblog.com/ Fri, 20 Apr 2018 12:08:50 FeedCreator 1.7.2 Tue, Apr 10, 2018 http://Allij.fastrunningblog.com/blog-04-10-2018.html <p>Went out on a run. My endurance is strugglin. The way out I averaged a 9 min pace but the way back I was able to bring it down to average 8:20 for the whole run. It was a super nice day. Now I got work &amp; I think we&rsquo;re having a fire tonight I&rsquo;ll keep ya guys posted</p> Tue, 10 Apr 2018 06:00:00 Thu, Apr 05, 2018 http://Allij.fastrunningblog.com/blog-04-05-2018.html <p>5.5 on the bike.&nbsp;</p> Thu, 05 Apr 2018 06:00:00 Wed, Apr 04, 2018 http://Allij.fastrunningblog.com/blog-04-04-2018.html <p>Lower body. These are quickly becoming my favorite days</p> Wed, 04 Apr 2018 06:00:00 Tue, Apr 03, 2018 http://Allij.fastrunningblog.com/blog-04-03-2018.html <p>Early run before classes. Same &nbsp;workout. I took a short break before I started the level 10 because I was exhasted. I wish I wouldn&rsquo;t have. Next time I&rsquo;ll be continuous. It&rsquo;s gonna be a good day</p> Tue, 03 Apr 2018 06:00:00 Mon, Apr 02, 2018 http://Allij.fastrunningblog.com/blog-04-02-2018.html <p>Upper body</p> Mon, 02 Apr 2018 06:00:00 Sun, Apr 01, 2018 http://Allij.fastrunningblog.com/blog-04-01-2018.html <p>Easter run in stg!!!! So freaking warm I got sunburnt hahahahah I just progressively picked up the pace to end at&nbsp;about 7:20. Nice run &amp; im sad to be back in freaking cold ephraim I can&rsquo;t get&nbsp;over how warm it was there</p> Sun, 01 Apr 2018 06:00:00 Thu, Mar 29, 2018 http://Allij.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-29-2018.html <p>Biking 20 minutes after classes. I was gonna go before classes but I could not get out of bed. I&rsquo;m not getting enough sleep at all</p> Thu, 29 Mar 2018 06:00:00 Wed, Mar 28, 2018 http://Allij.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-28-2018.html <p>Upper body lifting. Shoulders, chest, back, triceps, biceps</p> Wed, 28 Mar 2018 06:00:00 Tue, Mar 27, 2018 http://Allij.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-27-2018.html <p>Nothing today. Both my classes were cancelled so me &amp; Zach went to lunch in Manti then went &amp; shot guns #redneckin then did homework the ENTIRE rest of the day which was helpful cause I have soo much</p> Tue, 27 Mar 2018 06:00:00 Mon, Mar 26, 2018 http://Allij.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-26-2018.html <p>Lower body lifting between classes. Quads, hamstrings, calves, &amp; abs. Not a lot to report. Had a killer weeekend with the clan. Life&rsquo;s so good to me</p> Mon, 26 Mar 2018 06:00:00 Thu, Mar 22, 2018 http://Allij.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-22-2018.html <p>Biking today. Same workout idea as Tuesday with the levels &amp; time &amp;&nbsp;everything. About 5.4 miles or something like that. It was hard but very good!!</p> Thu, 22 Mar 2018 06:00:00 Wed, Mar 21, 2018 http://Allij.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-21-2018.html <p>Lifting lower body!&nbsp;Quads, hamstrings, calves, &amp; abs. The plan I&rsquo;m following has shorter workouts with really high intensity so it was hard but quick which was nice. English is cancelled today #blessed but I absolutely have to go to courtship &amp; marriage because I haven&rsquo;t been in 2 weeks (but also last week was spring break so it sounds&nbsp;a lot worse than it actually is) I went to bed at like midnight:30 last night which is like 2 hours earlier than I usually go to bed so I got some gooood sleep &amp; I&rsquo;m probably gonna take a nap too</p> Wed, 21 Mar 2018 06:00:00 Tue, Mar 20, 2018 http://Allij.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-20-2018.html <p>A RUN! This morning I accidentally slept through all my classes for the day (I know, pathetic. It was an accident) so then Zach came over &amp; we hung out till he left for nephi. Then I decided to finally run.&nbsp;</p> <p>Part of the new thing I&rsquo;m doing is cardio every other day &amp; today I was really feeling a run. On the treadmill because I was gonna be alternating paces a lot &amp; didn&rsquo;t want to deal with my watch. Each level had a different pace, &amp; the paces ranged from 10:00-7:00 I did 20 minutes with each minute a different level. It was extremely difficult because I haven&rsquo;t ran in 5ever, but I&rsquo;m gonna get way better &amp; have my range be like 8:00-5:00 someday. Anyway, it was definitely the hardest running workout I&rsquo;ve done since high school which felt SO good. Yeah, now I just needa do some homework &amp; go to bed at a decent time tonight so I can actually go to classes tomorrow</p> Tue, 20 Mar 2018 06:00:00 Mon, Mar 19, 2018 http://Allij.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-19-2018.html <p>SO these last few months I&rsquo;ve been kinda lost in what I want with my body &amp; what I&rsquo;m willing to sacrifice &amp; what to do &amp; everything. Well,&nbsp;I&rsquo;ve been reading this book &amp; it&rsquo;s got eating guidelines &amp; exercise guidelines &amp; honestly life guidelines. It&rsquo;s actually pretty incredible &amp; the guy is really informed on everything he teaches. So today I started this eating &ldquo;diet&rdquo; &amp; tomorrow I will begin the exercise portion of what he teaches. I think I&rsquo;m going to keep all my plans &amp; results in a journal but I&rsquo;ll probably blog the exercise part of what I do every day.&nbsp;</p> <p>Anyway, today I just lifted upper body. It was good. That&rsquo;s all I got.</p> Mon, 19 Mar 2018 06:00:00